If it’s taught in the Indianapolis Public Schools district, whether to students or employees, then Curriculum and Instruction had a hand in planning it. We help plan how ELA, Math, Science, Social Studies, World Languages, ESL and Pre-K courses are taught and how instruction is made available. We’re also deeply involved in our employees’ professional development, including preparing, training and recruiting of high quality teachers and principals. Our students and employees can turn to us with all their instructional needs, and we are happy to serve them.

Additional Curriculum Resources

Contact Information

TeamNameRolePhoneEmail
AdministrativeJessica DunnESL Director /Interim for Curriculum & Instruction317-226-4737feeserje@myips.org
AdministrativeAmanda KothDirector of Instructional Design & Support317-226-3545kotha@myips.org
AdministrativeMayra InguanzoAdministrative Specialist for Curriculum & Instruction Department317-226-3210inguanzom@myips.org
AdministrativeJazmin MartinezAdministrative Assistant for Curriculum & Instruction Department317-226-3545martinezgonzalesj@myips.org
AdministrativeYoselyn BarraganAdministrative Assistant for Curriculum & Instruction Department317-226-3545barragany@myips.org
K-6 English/Language ArtsDenise WilsonK-6 ELA Contente Specialistwilsondm@myips.org
K-6 English/Language ArtsMelinda BlackmerK-6 ELA Contente Specialistblackmermelinda@myips.org
7-12 English/Language ArtsJulia GoldburgMS (7-12) ELA Content Specialistgoldburgj@myips.org
7-12 English/Language ArtsChristina LaytonSec. ELA (7-12) Content Specialistlaytoncr@myips.org
7-12 English/Language ArtsFelicia SearsSec. ELA (7-12) Content Specialistgarciaf@myips.org
High AbilityCandace HuehlsHigh Ability Coordinator317-226-4717huehlsca@myips.org
Fine ArtsDavid NewmanFine Arts Content Specialist317-226-5747newmand@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageLydia KelleyESL Administrative Associate317-226-4779kelleylb@myips.org 
English as a Second LanguageSara HutchisonESL Specialisthutchise@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageTaylor CorleyESL Specialistcorleyt@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageJennifer VenturiESL SpecialistVenturiJ@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageMegan NicholsESL Specialistnicholsm@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageShannon AllenESL Data & Compliance Specialist317-226-3631allensr@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageRadelkys JuarezCollege and Career Readiness Coordinator  juarezr@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageKevin Salinas-SantosCollege and Career Readiness Coordinatorsantosk@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageSarah FoxCollege and Career Readiness Coordinator  foxs@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageAlma FigueroaCollege and Career Readiness Coordinator    figueroaa@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageGloria PerezCollege and Career Readiness Coordinator    perezg@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageVeronica FuentesESL FACE Liason317-226-4765fuentesvd@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageCharlotte UwimbabaziESL Interpreteruwimbabazic@myips.org
English as a Second LanguageJeannette CosioermelESL Interpretercosioermelj@myips.org
K-6 MathematicsKathy JonesK-6 Math Content Specialistjonesk@myips.org
K-6 MathematicsNick MeyerK-6 Math Content SpecialistMeyerN@myips.org
K-6 MathematicsEvan TaylorK-6 Math Content Specialisttaylore@myips.org
7-12 MathematicsMichael RoachSec. (7-12) Math Content Specialistroachm@myips.org
Physical EducationKathy LangdonDistrict Coach317-226-3487langdonk@myips.org
ScienceAnthony KinnettDistrict Coachkinnetta@myips.org
Social Studies / World LanguagesBethany YeomanSocial Studies Content Specialistyeomanb@myips.org
Media SpecialistJoe TroyerDistrict Coachtroyerj@myips.org
MTSS-Tiered Support Specialist / MTSSKassi HallMTSS Coordinator317-226-3079hallkn@myips.org
MTSS-Tiered Support Specialist / MTSSElizabeth LewisDistrict Reading Specialistlewise@myips.org
Online LearningRandy SmithOnline Learning Coordinatorsmithrd@myips.org