Four IPS students will receive up to four years of full tuition to attend any accredited public or private not-for-profit college or university in Indiana, thanks to the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarships.

Central Indiana Community Foundation recently announced the 13 recipients of the scholarship program from Hamilton and Marion counties.

The IPS recipients are:

  • Binuri Hapuarachchy – Crispus Attucks High School
  • Jack Peyton – Herron High School
  • Jenifer Zavala-Cruz – George Washington High School
  • Maria De Leon – Crispus Attucks High School

A total of 143 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarships were awarded as part of the statewide Lilly Endowment initiative this year, which has awarded 4,340 scholarships and $372 million since 1998.