Oct. 26, 2018

On Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018, IPS Superintendent Dr. Lewis D. Ferebee and members of the IPS Board of School Commissioners will honor the 2019 IPS Teacher and the Year, the nine finalists, and the building-level teachers of the year during an invitation-only dinner.

The event is held each year to celebrate these educators for the work that they do for IPS students, but also for their dedication to education in general.

In addition to an awards presentation, the dinner will include reflections and remarks from the 2018 IPS Teacher of the Year Kathleen Rauth, and an address from the 2019 IPS Teacher of the Year, Alexandria Stewart.

Both Rauth and Stewart are educators at Center for Inquiry.