Twelve students were honored this week as winners of our Holiday Card Contest.

Over 240 entries were received this year and then voted on by district staff members.

This year’s winners in the IPS Holiday Card Competition are as follows:

Elementary Division:

1st: Lizbeth Ramirez, Floro Torrence School 83
2nd: Jonathan Ebersole, Theodore Potter School 74
3rd: Brennon Wiley, Wendell Phillips School 63

Honorable Mention:

Raymond Dunlap, Wendell Phillips School 63
Chyonne Cherry, Cold Spring School
Jingqi Zhan, Sidener Academy

Secondary Division:

Sonia Ruus, Broad Ripple Magnet High School
Liliana Martinon, Arsenal Technical High School
Machaila Gray, Broad Ripple Magnet High School

Honorable Mention:

Jennifer Argumedo, Broad Ripple Magnet High School
Cierra Dozier, John Marshall Community High School
Luis Vasquez, Arsenal Technical High School

The top five designs will be made into greeting cards for the 2015 holiday season.

Congratulations to these outstanding young artists!