Each year, the IPS Hall of Fame Awards celebrates the outstanding staff, schools, community partners and alumni throughout the district — those making a difference in the lives of our students and families. 

The virtual 2021 Hall of Fame Awards is on Friday, November 5 at 7 p.m. and will be aired on www.myips.org.

Winners in each category will be announced:

  • Outstanding Staff Member of the Year Award
  • Inspiring Alumni Award
  • Community Partner in Action Award
  • Engaging School Award
  • Excellence in Innovation Award

Note: The IPS Teacher of the Year and the IPS Principal of the Year will also be honored during the Hall of Fame Awards. 

The annual Hall of Fame Awards is presented by the Indianapolis Public Schools Foundation (IPSF), which partners with the district to help provide opportunities for area businesses to support schools and programs.

Thank you to the 2021 sponsors for supporting this event!

  • Title Sponsor: Faegre Drinker
  • Gold Sponsor: Apex Benefits
  • Award Sponsors: Inspiring Alumni Award presented by Lacy Diversified Industries, Ltd. and Community Partner in Action Award presented by MDwise
  • Friends of IPS Sponsors: Allan B. Hubbard | The Mind Trust | The Rotary Club Indianapolis

Last year’s Hall of Fame ceremony was a star-studded night, including special guests Mayor Joe Hogsett, Colts quarterback Jacoby Brissett, Congressman Andre Carson and many more. If you missed it, you can check out the recording HERE.