Elementary School Sports

IPS elementary level sports are designed to help teach our youngest student athletes the fundamentals of sports while focusing on their social, emotional, and academic development. Recently the number of sports that the IPS district offers at the elementary level has increased along with the inclusion of the kindergarten through third grade students.

Grades K-6 Developmental Leagues

IPS K-8 Athletic Coordinator List 

*(Updated 8/11/19)

School Name Athletic Coordinator Name E-Mail Address 
Anna Brochhausen 88Jacob WindsorWindsoJD@myips.org
ArlingtonStanley FergusonFergusoS@myips.org
Arlington Woods 99Emma Huffmanhuffmane@myips.org
Avondale MeadowsSunungura RusunungukoSrusununguko@avondalemeadowsms.org
Brookside 54Kris Passarellipassarellik@myips.org
Butler Lab @ Eliza Blaker 55Crissy Phillipsphillicg@myips.org
Butler Lab @ William Bell 60River Pitlockpitlockc@myips.org
Carl Wilde 79Pam Dorseydorseyp@myips.org
Center for Inquiry 2Jordan Leonard; Lisa Pattersonleonardj@myips.org; pattersl@myips.org
Center for Inquiry 27Corey McClendonmcclendc@myips.org
Center for Inquiry 70Jeff Muncymuncyja@myips.org
Center for Inquiry 84Darrell Beambeamdf@myips.org
Charles Fairbanks 105Tiffany M. Parkerparkertm@myips.org
Christian Park 82Joe Dancydancyj@myips.org
Clarence Farrington 61Terry Mooremooret@myips.org
Cold Spring 315David Pettypettydm@myips.org
Daniel Webster 46Eric JohnsonJohnsoEM@myips.org
Edison School of Arts 47Matthew Charnstromcharnsmw@myips.org
Eleanor Skillen 34Joseph Ranalloranalloj@myips.org
Emma DonnanAaron HoggAHogg@emmadonnanms.org
Enlace AcademyDominique Wilsondwilson@enlaceacademy.org
Ernie Pyle 90Amaris Thompsonstephensa@myips.org
Floro Torrence 83Cora ShieldsShieldsC@myips.org
Francis W. Parker 56Dirk Ratcliffratcliffd@myips.org
George Buck 94Yvonne Cannon-HollinsCannonY@myips.org
George W Carver 87James Gorskigorskij@myips.org
George W. Julian 57Andrew Bartolaccibartolaj@myips.org
Global Prep @ Riverside 44Michael Durrettmdurrett@globalprepindy.org
H L HarshmanPeter Vayovayope@myips.org
Henry LongfellowKevin Jeffersonjeffersonk@myips.org;
Ignite Achievement Ac. @ Elder Diggs 42Rodney Riversrrivers@igniteindy.org
James A. Garfield 31John Murphymurphyjp@myips.org
James R Lowell 51Joyce Bralock; Latia JointerBoyntonJ@myips.org; jointerl@myips.org
James W. Riley 43Rhonda Berryhill; Donavan Avanceberryhillr@myips.org; avanced@myips.org
Jonathan Jennings 109Caitlin Simpsonsimpsoc@myips.org
Kindezi Academy @ Joyce Kilmer 69Stephen Brewersbrewer@kindeziacademy.org
Lew Wallace 107Christina Brockbrockc@myips.org
Louis B. Russell 48James Williamswilliamsja@myips.org;
Meredith Nicholson 96Cara Chandlerchandlcl@myips.org
Merle Sidener 59Casey McNealymcnealyc@myips.org
NorthwestMoshfilay Andersonmcclainm@myips.org
Paul Miller 114Dana Williams; Donovan KinneywilliaDA@myips.org; kinneyd@myips.org
Phalen @ Francis S. Key 103McKenze Stewart; Paige Palmermstewart@phalenacademies.org; ppalmer@phalenacademies.org
Phalen @ George Fisher 93Michelle Blok; Nick JenningsBlokM@myips.org; njennings@phalenacademies.org
Phalen Middle SchoolMark McIntire; Nicole Famammcintire@phalenacademies.org; FamaN@myips.org;
Ralph Waldo Emerson 58Jean ElyElyJ@myips.org
Raymond Brandes 65Derrick Houstonhoustond@myips.org
Robert Lee Frost 106Annie Bishopbishopan@myips.org
Rousseau McClellan 91Becky Pfaffenbergerpfaffenr@myips.org
Stephen Foster 67Wayne Majormajorw@myips.org
SUPER School 19Tiffany Johnsonjohnsontn@myips.org
Thomas Gregg 15Shane Evansshane@thomasgregg.org
Urban ACT @ Washington Irving 14David Sawyersdavid.sawyers@urbanact.org
William McKinley 39Timothy Frederickfrederte@myips.org
William Penn 49Aaron Headybellamybellamya@myips.org