Elementary School Sports

IPS elementary level sports are designed to help teach our youngest student athletes the fundamentals of sports while focusing on their social, emotional, and academic development. Recently the number of sports that the IPS district offers at the elementary level has increased along with the inclusion of the kindergarten through third grade students.

Elementary School Developmental Leagues

Here you will see the elementary sports offered for the fall, winter, and spring. Below you will find the available schedules for each sport.

FallWinterSpring
Baseball
Mon. 8/2/2021 to Sat. 10/9/2021
First Potential Contest: 8/14/2021
Contest days: Tu/Th/Sa
Boys Basketball
Mon. 9/27/2021 to Sat. 12/18/2021
First Potential Contest: 10/23/2021
Contest Days: M/W/Sa
Flag Football
Mon. 3/7/2022 to Sat. 5/21/2022
First Potential Contest: 4/9/2022
Contest Days: Sa
Softball
Mon. 8/2/2021 to Sat. 10/9/2021
First Potential Contest: 8/14/2021
Contest days: Tu/Th/Sa
Futsal
Mon. 12/6/2021 to Sat. 3/19/2022
First Potential Contest: 1/8/2022
Contest Days: Sa
Soccer
Mon. 3/7/2022 to Sat. 5/21/2022
First Potential Contest: 4/9/2022
Contest Days: M/W
Tennis
Mon. 8/2/2021 to Sat. 10/9/2021
First Potential Contest: 8/14/2021
Contest Days: Sa
Girls Basketball
Mon. 12/6/2021 to Sat. 3/19/2022
First Potential Contest: 1/5/2022
Contest Days: M/W/Sa
Track & Field
Mon. 3/7/2022 to Sat. 5/14/2022
First Potential Contest: 4/9/2022
Contest Days: Th/Sa
Volleyball
Mon. 8/2/2021 to Sat. 10/9/2021
First Potential Contest: 8/14/2021
Contest Days: M/W/Sa
  

Elementary League Schedules

Elementary Volleyball is a fall season sport in IPS and is co-ed.

View the schedule for the 2021-22 season below.

.

Elementary Baseball & Softball are a fall season sports in IPS.

View the schedules for the 2021-22 seasons below.


Elementary Tennis is a fall season sport in IPS and is for boys and girls.

View the schedule for the 2021-22 season below.

Elementary Basketball is a winter season sport in IPS and is for boys and girls. Boys season begins in late October. Girls season begins in early January.

View the available schedules for the 2021-22 season below.

Elementary Soccer is a spring season sports in IPS and is co-ed.

Elementary Track & Field is a spring season sports in IPS and is available for boys and girls.

Elementary Flag Football is a spring season sports in IPS and is co-ed.

IPS K-8 Athletic Coordinator List 

*(Updated 8/11/19)

School NameAthletic Coord. NameE-Mail Address
Anna Brochhausen 88Jacob WindsorWindsoJD@myips.org
ArlingtonStanley FergusonFergusoS@myips.org
Arlington Woods 99Sterling Zweigelzweigels@myips.org
Avondale Meadows cwesterhaus@avondalemeadowsms.org
Brookside 54**Keith Thackerthackerk@myips.org
Butler Lab @ Eliza Blaker 55Dominique Williamswillidn@myips.org
Butler Lab @ William Bell 60River Pitlockpitlockc@myips.org
Carl Wilde 79 Cory Adamsadamscl@myips.org
Center for Inquiry 2**Jordan Leonard; Lisa Pattersonleonardj@myips.org; pattersl@myips.org
Center for Inquiry 27Corey McClendonmcclendc@myips.org
Center for Inquiry 70Samantha Weinbrect; Celese Gardnerweinbrsa@myips.org; gardnercl@myips.org
Center for Inquiry 84**Darrell Beambeamdf@myips.org
Charles Fairbanks 105Tiffany M. Parkerparkertm@myips.org
Christian Park 82Principal Paul Wirth (Interim)wirthpm@myips.org
Clarence Farrington 61Terry Mooremooret@myips.org
Cold Spring 315David Pettypettydm@myips.org
Daniel Webster 46Eric JohnsonJohnsoEM@myips.org
Edison School of Arts 47Matthew Charnstromcharnsmw@myips.org
Eleanor Skillen 34Alexis Ardaioloardaioloa@myips.org
Emma Donnan  
Enlace AcademyDominique Wilsondwilson@enlaceacademy.org
Ernie Pyle 90**Amaris Thompsonstephensa@myips.org
Floro Torrence 83Latasha Youngyoungl@myips.org
Francis W. Parker 56Dirk Ratcliffratcliffd@myips.org; robertst@myips.org
George Buck 94Yvonne Cannon-HollinsCannonY@myips.org
George W Carver 87James Gorskigorskij@myips.org
George W. Julian 57Andrew Bartolaccibartolaj@myips.org
Global Prep @ Riverside 44Michael Durrettmdurrett@globalprepindy.org
HarshmanJ.R. Nolannolanw@myips.org
Ignite Achievement Academy @ Elder Diggs 42Rodney Riversrrivers@igniteindy.org
James A. Garfield 31John Murphymurphyjp@myips.org
James R Lowell 51**Joyce Bralock; Latia JointerBoyntonJ@myips.org; jointerl@myips.org
James W. Riley 43Rhonda Berryhill; Donavan Avanceberryhillr@myips.org; avanced@myips.org
Jonathan Jennings 109Caitlin Simpsonsimpsoc@myips.org; WishartR@myips.org
Kindezi Academy @ Joyce Kilmer 69Stephen Brewersbrewer@kindeziacademy.org
Lew Wallace 107**Christina Brockbrockc@myips.org
LongfellowKevin Jefferson; Darrell Watfordjeffersonk@myips.org; watfordd@myips.org
Louis B. Russell 48  
Meredith Nicholson 96***Cara Chandlerchandlcl@myips.org
NorthwestMoshfilay Andersonmcclainm@myips.org
Paul Miller 114Dana Williams; Donovan KinneywilliaDA@myips.org; kinney.donovan@yahoo.com
Phalen @ George Fisher 93Michelle Blok; Nick JenningsBlokM@myips.org; njennings@phalenacademies.org
Phalen @ Francis S. Key 103Paige Palmerppalmer@phalenacademies.org
Phalen Middle SchoolNicole Fama; DeAndre Brockdbrock@phalenacademies.org; FamaN@myips.org;
Ralph Waldo Emerson 58Michael Elderelderm@myips.org
Raymond Brandes 65Devonna Carlislecarlisld@myips.org
Robert Lee Frost 106Annie Bishopbishopan@myips.org
Rousseau McClellan 91**Becky Pfaffenbergerpfaffenr@myips.org
Sidener Academy 59Casey L. McNealymcnealyc@myips.org
Stephen Foster 67   
SUPER School 19Tiffany Johnson*johnsontn@myips.org
Thomas Gregg 15**Shane Evansshane@thomasgregg.org
Urban ACT @ Washington Irving 14  
William McKinley 39Timothy Frederickfrederte@myips.org
William Penn 49Aaron Headybellamybellamya@myips.org